#### LMYC WINDWARRIOR

## Monthly Update

# 28/2/2025

### SCRATCH AND PERFORMANCE RACING

February racing was sailed in light to moderate north east to south east sea breezes.

After 11 regattas and 3 drops Dave Anstey won the summer series beating Brad Quiggin second, with Adam Cooke third. In the performance racing Simon Griffiths sailed consistently to finish first, ahead of Marshall Harper and Eric Law equal second.

In the yearly scratch pointscore series Dave Anstey is leading Brad Quiggin second, with Adam Cooke third. In the performance competition Eric Law leads Andrew Poynting second and Tony Steel third.

### **PURSUIT RACING**

The seventeenth and eighteenth rounds of the Orrell Cup were sailed on the 6th and 18th of February. The winners were Jordan Makin and Marshall Harper. Eric Law is still ahead in this series closely followed by Andrew Poynting second and Simon Griffiths third.

### STATE TITLES LAKEFEST 2025 REGATTA

This event will be held on Sunday 2nd March.

### SUMMER SERIES STATISTICS

There was a total of 18 individual competitors with an average of 11 competitors per regatta. There were two competitors who competed in all available regattas. A total of 98 pointscore races and 15 pursuit races were sailed giving a combined total of 113 races that were sailed in our Summer series.

Marshall Harper